Blog 87: Mudita Book of October

Dear Readers,

Happy Monday!

This is a late post. I was supposed to post this at the beginning of the month, on Day 1 and here I am posting it on Day 12.

This month, my Book Club pick is – Rogue of One’s Way by Evie Dunmore. This is a sequel to – Bringing the Duke Down. We had absolutely enjoyed reading the first book and this month her new book emerged as the winner. I must say, the choice was very close and by a small margin – The City we Became by N.K Jemisin didn’t win. But I am reading both these books this month and I will post my review soon.

Anyone else is a part of a Book Club or hosts it? Some day I am going to post about my Book club and give more information. Keep your eyes peeled everyone.

Happy Week and Spectacular Reading!

#Stayhungrystaybookish

Lots of love,

mrsswiftnib

Published by mrsswiftnib

A fellow book worm who by norms classifies as a voracious reader, books have been a key part since a toddler. Also a prolific writer, I love the craft of words. Of course, people who love to read mostly love to write too! Isn't it? I play around with colors and take absolute delight in Pencil Sketching and Mandalas. A little secret to indulge - I foster a vested interest of amassing a New Degree almost every year. It's my way to Paradise :) A Daughter, Wife, Engineer, Bibliophile, Six Yard Lover, Mandala Artist, Painter, Writer, Blogger, Poet, Sports Fanatic, Fitness Enthusiast, Photographer & a varied Juggler of Artsy Interests - That's Me in a Nutshell Welcome Aboard Y'all!!

2 thoughts on “Blog 87: Mudita Book of October

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started